Basic Fire AcademyEMT and EMRFire InspectorFire/Arson InvestigatorDriver OperatorInstructor I, II, & IIIFire Officer I, II & ISO

Click Here to: Register for Courses 
                          Application for Fire

Office:  903-438-0300/ 903-951-0911

or 1-888-347-3789

Fax:  1-888-817-3108

Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in Fire In Texas! Please fill out the form below, along with your email and a detailed message, to request more information about any of our programs. A confirmation will appear after you click "Submit." We look forward to hearing from you.

Phone:

Office:  Toll Free number:  1 (888) 347-3789

Owners

Deirdre Gothard  Office number: Dedee@fireintexas.com or 
(817) 408-6081

Ronnie Gothard :  Ronnie@fireintexas.com  or
(817) 408-6083 

Email:

info@fireintexas.com

Office Administrator/Owner-  Deirdre Gothard Dedee@fireintexas.com

Office Manager:  Andrea Caudle - Andrea@fireintexas.com   or 903-438-0300

Asst. Office Manager- Alyse@fireintexas.com or 903-951-0911

Fire Training Coordinator/Owner- Ronnie Gothard  Ronnie@fireintexas.com

Asst.  Fire Training Coordinator/Lead Instructor- Rodney Caudle: Rodney@fireintexas.com

Thomas Gortmaker Lead Instructor:  Thomas@fireintexas.com or 817-243-9208

 EMT Training Coordinator -  Doug Skinner  Doug@fireintexas.com

Asst. EMT Training Coordinator- Catherine Akkerman Catherine@fireintexas.com

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Serving the state of Texas , as well as Surrounding States,
and  Canada !!!

We look forward to hearing from you. Contact us by phone, email, or the form below today!


Make a Payment

Who We Are

Always be prepared for the worst when you receive training from our fire academy based in Sulphur Springs, Texas. Since 2003, Fire In Texas has been dedicated to providing top-caliber fire and emergency training through hands-on/traditional onsite and new innovative online elearning programs since 2006. We are proud to work with experienced instructors and former firefighters in order to bring the learning material to life. Among our teaching team is our founder, Ronnie Gothard—a former Fire Chief, Fire Marshal, and Training Officer, and Instructor for more than 45 years, as well as a Retired Compliance Officer for the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and Retired Director of Kilgore College Fire Academy.


Owner/ Coordinator/ Lead Instructor - Ronnie Gothard