Logo, Fire In Texas - Fire Academy  Click here for: Elearning login

Online Skill Schedule for all courses. (Scroll down after clicking each)

Traditional Schedule for Fire and EMT

Click Here to : Register for Courses (Scroll down after clicking link)  
                        Job Postings and Recruitment

           Basic Fire Academy     EMT and EMR     Fire Inspector    Fire/Arson Investigator    Driver Operator      Instructor I, II, & III     Fire Officer I, II & ISO 

NFPA & Fire Protection Handbook Courses

Contact Us
Thank you for your interest in Fire In Texas! Please fill out the form below, along with your email and a detailed message, to request more information about any of our programs. A confirmation will appear after you click "Submit." We look forward to hearing from you.
Phone: Email:

Office:  Toll Free number:  1 (888) 347-3789

Dedee Gothard  Office number:  (903)438-0161 or

Cell:  (817) 408-6081

Andrea Caudle Office number:  (903) 438-0300

Ronnie Gothard :  (817) 408-6083 Cell



Office Administrator/Owner-  Deirdre Gothard Dedee@fireintexas.com

Office Manager:  Andrea Caudle - Andrea@fireintexas.com

Asst. Office Manager- Alyse@fireintexas.com

Fire Training Coordinator/Owner- Ronnie Gothard  Ronnie@fireintexas.com

Asst.  Fire Training Coordinator/Lead Instructor- Rodney Caudle  Rodney@fireintexas.com

 EMT Training Coordinator -  Doug Skinner  Doug@fireintexas.com

Asst. EMT Training Coordinator- Catherine Akkerman Catherine@fireintexas.com

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Serving the state of Texas, as well as Surrounding States,
and  Canada !!!

We look forward to hearing from you. Contact us by phone, email, or the form below today!

Who We Are

Always be prepared for the worst when you receive training from our fire academy based in Sulphur Springs, Texas. Since 2003, Fire In Texas has been dedicated to providing top-caliber fire and emergency training through hands-on/traditional onsite and new innovative online elearning programs since 2006. We are proud to work with experienced instructors and former firefighters in order to bring the learning material to life. Among our teaching team is our founder, Ronnie Gothard—a former Fire Chief, Fire Marshal, and Training Officer, and Instructor for more than 45 years, as well as a Retired Compliance Officer for the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and Retired Director of Kilgore College Fire Academy. 

Owner/Coordinator/Lead Instructor Ronnie Gothard